2016 Board of Directors


Chair: Lesley Riddle, Dept. of Public Works, City of Hyattsville (chair@chesapeakelandscape.org)

Vice Chair: Pam Rowe, Montgomery Count DEP (vicechair@chesapeakelandscape.org)

Treasurer:  Fred Farris, Virginia Living Museum (treasurer@chesapeakelandscape.org)

Secretary: Lynn Viehmann, Landscape Designer (secretary@chesapeakelandscape.org)


Lyle Almond, University of Maryland Extension
Carole Barth, Heal Earth Gardens
Dan Brellis, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Shawn Cummings, Greenskeeper Landscaping and Lawn Management, Inc.
Steve Dubik, Montgomery College
Dot Field, Virginia Department of Natural Heritage
Eric Gunderson, Southern Branch Nursery and Landscape
Kelly Gutshall, LandStudies, Inc.
Leslie Hunter Cario, Chesapeake Horticultural Services, LLC
Vernon Hustead, Hustead Landscape Architecture LLC
Kristen Kyler, Penn State Agriculture and Environment Center
Kim Patten, Diakon Wilderness Center
Amanda Rockler, Univ. of MD Extension Sea Grant
Kathy Salisbury, Penn State Extension
Connie Schmotzer, Extension Educator, Consumer Hort, Penn State Coop. Ext.
Sara Tangren, University of Maryland Extension
Larry Weaner, Larry Weaner Landscape Associations


Leslie Hunter Cario, Chesapeake Horticultural Services, LLC
James Edward, US EPA Chesapeake Bay Program
Beth Ginter, Chesapeake Bay Landscape Professional Certification Initiative