The Chesapeake Conservation Landscaping Council is a coalition of individuals and organizations dedicated to researching, promoting and educating professionals and the public about conservation landscaping to protect the Chesapeake Bay. The Council formed in 2003 to promote the principles of conservation landscaping and expand the practice of conservation landscaping throughout the Chesapeake Bay region. In 2009, the Council became a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization and in 2010, elected its first Board of Directors. The Board of Directors meets quarterly and meetings, including the October annual meeting, are open to the public.

The Council maintains a set of bylaws and the work of the CCLC Board is conducted by committees.


CCLC Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice Statement

The Chesapeake Conservation Landscaping Council (CCLC) promotes and embraces equity, diversity, inclusion, and justice in all aspects of our work.  We welcome people of all races, colors, religions, sexes, abilities, familial status, and national origins to our programs. CCLC works to ensure and expand the diversity of the workforce of landscape professionals and related professionals in conservation, green infrastructure, and sustainable landscaping efforts. We strive to increase diversity among our board, staff, membership and course participants.

We appreciate and honor the value of diverse perspectives and strive to create a safe and enriching environment for all staff, board members, partners and course participants to connect, converse, and share information with each other. We do not tolerate any behavior that discriminates against, threatens, or otherwise harms this community or any individuals in it.  

May 2021

Organization Leadership


Executive Director

Beth Ginter, MPSLD, CBLP (

Board Officers

Chair: Jamie Alberti, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay

Vice Chairs: Elizabeth Fogel, Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden, Beth Yount, Penn State Extension

Treasurer: Virginia Rockwell, Gentle Gardener Green Design

Secretary: Blair Blanchette, Virginia Association of Soil & Water Conservation Districts


Katie Pinkham, Program Coordinator (

Board Directors

Kate Austin, City of Lancaster, PA
Molly Brown, Chesapeake Legal Alliance
David Chalfant, 3g Strategies
Larry Davis, Green Mechanics
Jim Edward, Bay Land Design
Marie Claire Egbert, Chesapeake Legal Alliance
Dresden Farrand, American Water Resources Association
Matt Gallagher, DC DOEE
Shereen Hughes, Wetlands Watch, Inc.
Adele Kuo, Deco Footprint
Kim Patten, Diakon Wilderness Center
Larry Quarrick, Quarrick Design Consultants
Brian Rodgers, Constituent Services Worldwide
Hilary Snyder, YSM Landscape Architects